EDC of 2017 - Drawstring Bag

in #life7 years ago

 

What is in my every-day carry bag you say? (also known as EDC) Well, lets find out!

Links to buy the items will be listed after the post.

The drawstring bag is what I carry when I am on the go. This bag doesn't carry much as the string isn't as strong as my other bags, but it looks good and contrasts my casual but proper outfits.

 

H&M Drawstring Bag

I like this bag for its aesthetics in that its mesh on top and leather on the bottom. This bag actually looks like a cheaper version of the Alexander Wang x H&M crossover drawstring bag of 2014. I notice the bottom leather holes for the string are both similar. But the meshes are different in that this one isn't as thick, thus less durable. It isn't good that it isn't able to carry alot of weight, as the mesh knitting surrounding the string holes at the top as you close the bag can rip if you pull the strings too fast. For being 30 dollars though for the bag, I am not unsatisfied.  In this case, it was aesthetics over functionality & durability. But now I want the Alexander Wang for H&M drawstring bag for its durability instead.

Innokin CoolFire IV TC100 - Black

About average-sized compared to other mods I hqve seen. Fits my palm really nicely. I love this Mod/Vape, not only is it chargeable using a micro-USB but you can tune the wattage/voltage, The temperature controls can go up to 100W but I have mine set at 50W for my RDA. I can vape with this all day when its at full capacity (3300mAh battery). Fast 2A charging. The mod does get hot on the hands after a quick 5 minute session however.

Amazon doesn't sell this model but they sell the CoolFire IV Plus for $65.

Steelvape EX Re-buildable Dripping Atomizer - White

Made locally in Shenzhen, China, I love its design and how easy it is to load in the juice. Stainless steel chassis, 150 degrees flip cap. Its strong and sturdy, and theres two small magnets that keep the atomizer in place after you load in.   You can take the cap off for easy access when you decide to replace the cotton or coil. Adjustable gold-plated 510 connection (using flat screwdriver of course). 510 Drip tip, and comes with three drip tips in the box as well as a small screw kit for coil replacement. I think you can find a link to buy this on google if you look hard enough, They can go from 30-40 dollars.

BeatsX Wireless In-Ear Headphones - Black

My reason for having these headphones was to future-proof myself just in-case I do decide to get an iPhone 8. As a current iPhone user, its relatively simple to connect to these. Advertised having 8 hours of battery life, I notice that I am getting at least more than six hours from it. But then again I do leave these hanging around my neck for a longtime at times without listening to music that they are left on. The bass is great and they fit nicely in the ear. I tested three other bluetooth earbuds in the Apple Store and decided to choose this one. It was also the cheapest of the 4 they had on selection. Just a 5 minute charge gives you 2 hours of battery life, and that is pretty much true; so much win. The price is high, but for the tech thats intricately packaged, it makes sense.

Asus ZenPower 9600 - Silver

This battery pack is light (weights about 200grams) and tiny (18mm thick). Compared to other battery packs of this capacity, this one is very nice. 2.0A input, and 2.4A output. Advertised as 9600mAh, I thought that meant really 85% at full capacity but this has 3, 3200mAh batteries in it.   That means I can charge my current mobile device about twice and a half and it would still have juice.  ASUS also claims that it has 11 layers of protection between the batteries and the covering (feels like aluminum on the covering), which is significantly more than the average battery pack. 

Sadly when I tried to charge my BeatsX Bluetooth earbuds, the battery pack would shut-off, I think the chip built-in doesnt regist the output it needs for it. But it charges the iPhone 6 quite fine. And If I lose this battery pack, i don't mind it as it doesn't cost so much. It was 18 dollars on eBay, but I bought this battery pack in Taiwan. This model has now been updated as the ASUS ZenPower 10050. 

Supreme Pencil Bag

I don't think its authentic, as I got this on taobao for really cheap. I wouldn't even classify this as a pencil bag but the quality is really nice and durable. These bags are good for putting cables in. It came in two other sizes so I have a bigger one in my messenger bag and the biggest one in my backpack. I have the Apple 5W USB Power Adapter, and the Apple Earbuds in here along with a bunch of renminbi coins I try to use. 

VisionTek 512GB USB Pocket SSD Thumbdrive

I love this SSD for its capacity and form-factor. Any bigger and I would have to put it in one of my backpacks or carrying case.   This thumbdrive is durable and built with aircraft-grade aluminum; so its a tank. What I don't like about it is the cap that goes over the USB when its not in use, its a rubber cap that could get lost someday. Would be cool if the USB can contracted like the SanDisk Extreme thumbdrives, but I ultimately had a bad experience with those. This model I have is a bit slower than the updated version, which is the Pro with the red lettering on it. The read and write speeds are heaps better compared to non SSD drives so there really isn't much of a reason for me to upgrade or trade for the Pro. Had this for over a year and no drive failures yet.

Portable Apps, Personal Documents, as well as my cryptocurrency cold wallet is in this thumbdrive. I save that information for another post.

Fuse Chicken TITAN Loop Keychain Cable

I love those cable for how strong and durable it is. They claim its the toughest key chain cable on earth; and I believe it. I don't use it as a keychain and I just throw this in my bag when my friends needs to use a lightning cable. They are so good, I now want the micro-USB version. If you have been reading my post on EDC Pocket, you know that my iPhone charges using micro-USB. I use this to charge my earbuds.

AmazonBasics Micro-USB to Lightning Adapter (Apple Certified)

This adapter is useful when I need to charge my friends iPhone devices. I actually have two of these; one plugged in a micro-usb cable and the extra one in a small ziploc bag (a dime bag pretty much ^_^) in my luggage. They are tiny so they can get easily lost, so I usually put adapters in a electronics bag. Usually I'd have a pencil bag dedicated for cables, and adapters.

Burts Bees Lip Balm - Wild Cherry

Because I like berry flavors, and its not strong in flavor but moisturizes well. Even though Shenzhen is humid, I tend to have one of these in practice as I am from Seattle and it gets dry there.

A generic pack of Travel Tissue

Because when you're in China, some toilet stalls don't have toilet paper for you. I also use these in an emergency when I have the sniffles. My girlfriend doesn't carry tissues in her purse and usually relies on me when we are out and about because she knows I will have them. Shes grateful to have me around :)

In addition to the list of items mentioned, I will even throw in an umbrella, and another folded drawstring bag in it just in case! 

If you find whats in my bag interesting, please upvote and follow me for other fashion & electronics advice. My next EDC post will be about whats in my pocket. :)

H&M Drawstring Bag: (check ebay, or local h&m store)

Innokin Coolfire IV Mod: (no link, check google, vape message boards, or your local vape store)

Steelvape EX RDA: (no link, check google, vape message boards, or your local vape store)

BeatsX Wireless Headphones: https://www.amazon.com/BeatsX-Wireless-In-Ear-Headphones-Gray/dp/B01LZUH820/

Asus ZenPower 10050: https://www.amazon.com/ASUS-External-Battery-Pack-Zenfone2/dp/B0179LSLQ2/

VisionTek 512GB USB SSD Thumbdrive: https://www.amazon.com/VisionTek-512GB-Read-155MB-Write/dp/B01LEXSLPC

Fuse Chicken TITAN LOOP Cable: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B010G4G7AQ/
AmazonBasics Micro-USB to Lighting Adapter: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00M4QANB4/

Burts Bees Lip Balm: https://www.amazon.com/Burts-Bees-Natural-Vanilla-Blister/dp/B00O7XDB9S

Kleenex Travel Tissue: https://www.amazon.com/Kimberly-clark-11975-Kleenex-Facial-Tissue/dp/B00443AN92

Sort:  

lovely.... thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62