You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Money Is Enough Money?

in #life6 years ago

I'm 24 now. Until the age of 16, ie major part of my life, I lived in a single-roomed hut having no access to electricity. We were using kerosene lamps to study even when the world had already started using internet. We were glad. We didn't have any debts to pay. We didn't have any expectation. I crave for that life now!

And now, I'm an engineering graduate whose meagre salary doesn't fetch enough even to repay the education loan that I obliged to. Now we have electricity in our home. But missing something that we had when we were in that hut!

It is expectations that determine the limits. I believe that money can never bring us ecstacy. It is no secret that people from many places sell everything they have to achieve their passion. It might be a travel, a new job... Whatever it may be, they indulge with those activities. Money cannot bring us happiness. In the end of the day we will die naked!

Sort:  

Yeah, there is something wrong in the world that some of the people live the utmost technology filled lives and some live totally deprived of it. There are humans living in different eras at the same time.

Anyways, I totally get your point that a simple life can be much happier and satisfying that the kind of life that the average human lives in the cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12