You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it So Hard to Write a Post - "Oneself and the Barriers"

in #life7 years ago

I am newbie on this platform. Honestly, I also feel that way. I am not a blogger or I am not used to write articles. Being new here, I always think of what will I post that others would give some of their time reading it. I don't know what to write, I don't know how to start a certain topic. But I am starting to love this kind of platform what's why even only few steemians read my post and upvote, I'm trying to post and write eventhough I'm not sure if they gonna like or give their time reading what I post. Maybe that's the struggle we, newbie may encounter here. That's why I always hanging around here reading other steeminas inspiring post for me to inspire and not giving up.. Thanks for this post. It touches my heart and inspires me to continue :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your beautiful words @saskia! Don't worry about not having topics or ways to write here in Steemit. Luckily enough most of the community is very open to make suggestions and veeeeeeeeery few of them are destructive critics or trolls.

Time and practice will lead you to do a better job each single time. And if you just have a question, ask! People is willing to share their knowledge and what they think, this is the human nature =)

So don't be shy, and keep doing great!

Thanks for this advice! Maybe its also a human nature of feeling down when others don't appreciate our work. You're right.maybe I need some time and practice my work. Keep inspiring!

That’s true... we are social animals, we need each other in order to survive even! So it s normal to feel that being approved by others is important =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61