Should I Be Funny to Get Women?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

FunnyToGetWomen.jpg

Hey Steemians!

"Hey Sasha, how do I be more funny?"

It think it's one of the questions I got the most when I started putting up videos of my flirting with women, back in the day.

Guys just assumed that, I'm getting girls because I'm FUNNY

Therefore, if THEY were funnier, they would get more girls. Right????

Yes and no.

Being funny worked for me because I just AM funny. It's my natural state to be playful and joking around. It's who I am.

WHAT THIS BEHAVIOUR SHOWED WOMEN was..... I was confident enough to "be myself".

Most guys GET funny thoughts or ideas, but they suppress them because they worry about how it would come off. What if I'm not funny? What If I come off as a loser? I better not say anything!

So you don't. You come of as boring and/or you radiate a weird energy because.... (you guessed it!) You're not really being "you".

But if you "try" and be funnier you'll come off as fake...

You see? That's the trap.

You can't FAKE it or "try" be funnier - you need to become wiser, and more loving - so you can see the funny in life. It becomes you.

In the end, women fall in love with who you ARE... Not what you are (trying) to be.

YA FEEL ME, GANGSTER?

So even if you make a joke that YOU think is funny (and she doesn't) ... The fact that you're ok doing it.... (and the fact you're not worried about her reaction) is what makes you a cool guy.

There's also a difference between (a big difference) between pretending to be ok with yourself, and being ok with yourself.

That's a long, lifelong process that I'm still working through. I think that's the main teaching of the entire Infinite Man Academy .... Even though we say it's about getting your health/wealth/relationships/purpose all in line..... That just means accepting and loving yourself fully. If you did THAT, everything else WOULD fall into place.

But I digress... We were talking about humor!

What people don't realize is that humor IS really important - but not because it can get you laid. It's important because it can be a tool to lighten things up when they get serious. To break tension. The ability to keep things light (AKA seeing the funny in situations) is one of the tools that has massively increased my happiness in life. It's why I've gotten as far as I have - because I make people feel good around me, see?

And that helps me feel good about myself.

I have an exciting announcement coming up (about comedy!) I'll email you about in the next couple of days......

Meanwhile..... I've said the easiest way to acquire the comedic mindset is to just WATCH funny people be funny. Seriously.... go listen to some Bill hicks, or Richard Pyor, or George Carlin. Woke + Funny - You can't go wrong.

Go watch GROUNDHOG DAY.... Wow. You can learn how to be deadpan just by studying Bill Murray in that movie.

Anyways SPEAKING of comedy: I did a Woke.AS podcast with a funny guy who's internet famous! J.P Sears! It was great fun..... and in this clip I just uploaded we talk about yet another reason we both believe humor is.... just about one of the most important things in the world.

Here's the clip:

And if you liked THAT one, I put another one on my second channel too, over here:

Enjoy ;)

See you in the next post!

For now..... Go and sit for 10 minutes and think about WHY you deserve to to be truly loved..... by yourself ;)

Sort:  

Great post Sasha! And I really appreciate you bringing in JP. I’ve been following him for awhile. After 20 years of spiritual study myself, he, among other enlightened ones helped pushed me over the edge of the idea of spiritual perfection. We humans tend to make a “religion” out of everything, including spirituality, and we often do so with such sincerity, that we forget to laugh, especially at ourselves. Perfection is a ridiculous notion. If there was such a thing as perfection, certainly laughter and joy would be a part of that picture.

A disclaimer before continue, I’m not particularly funny, but, I’m working on it ; ).
I agree with you Sasha, comedians like George Carlin, Bill Hicks, Richard Pryor and Bill Burr are great American gems ahead of their time... or are we behind?

So, to your original topic of “Should I Be Funny to Get Women?”, reflecting off of my MGTOW experience, no, you shouldn’t have to be (un-naturally) funny or be something you’re NOT in any relationship. It would be easy to say “be yourself”, but really, the deeper part of our (spiritual) self, is always looking for that spiritual (God) connection. You and JP hit on it; “...there has to be something more....”, “...that feeling of emptiness...”, ....a world beyond the 5 senses...”.

Us human sheeple are so locked into social acceptance, that we unknowingly cage ourselves into social beliefs, dynamics and security. What are people looking for in terms of relationship that is (perceived) outside of themselves?

Thank you to the world’s comedians. Keep us laughing and waking up!

Nice post! If your are naturally funny as you mention, then also be funny with women. My experience is that being 'funny' is often counterproductive for most guys in seduction. I never try to be funny myself. But 99% of the time I see other guys they try very hard to be funny. Then you are perceived as an entertainment monkey. Also, if you are very funny you have too high energy. Much more than the girl. It is also difficult to be congruent when you are funny. I focus more on being charismatic and often I unintentionally can crack funny jokes about what a girl tells my. Bust her balls sort of thing.

Agreed, you have to allow yourself to be funny in the moment.... not "trying" to be..... big difference

Cool channel! Now following you. I think you tapped into the real issue. Guys think they have to be a certain way (have a sense of humor, etc.) to be attractive but I think the overall concept is just being genuine. The whole point is to be around people that accept you for you and not a charade.

Being yourself is what you came here to do. Give that gift and those who are compatible with you will automatically stick (and those who don't, won't). And that's only a good thing..

I am Groot! :D

Congratulations @sashadaygame! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71