How To Challenge Your Limiting Beliefs To Achieve Your Goals?

in #life4 years ago

In this article we will look at how you can challenge your limiting beliefs and change your life. What are limiting beliefs? Limiting beliefs are just negative opinions and impressions about yourself and the world based upon little data. They are also sometimes called unconscious limiting beliefs because many people who possess them tend to grow out of them without ever realizing it. They are a kind of hidden, unconscious knowledge that is being held over your mind by the subconscious mind.


When you begin to challenge your limiting beliefs, you first need to understand what they are and how they limit you. Once you know what they are, you then need to be able to overcome them. For example, if you have a strong negative opinion of yourself, then that is a limiting belief. If you have a negative opinion of other people or of the world than these too are limiting beliefs. Knowing where you are limiting yourself is the first step in overcoming these beliefs.

The next step is to find or create situations that will help you overcome these limiting beliefs. One of the best ways to do this is to create some kind of inner dialog with yourself where you ask yourself the question, "What are my fears? Why do I have these beliefs? What is the evidence that they are true?" Often times this simple step alone will throw your limiting beliefs out the window.

Another way to overcome these limiting beliefs is to acknowledge the fear that is holding you back from taking the steps needed to overcome your situation. The more you acknowledge the fear the easier it becomes to overcome it. For example, if you fear speaking in public than you can say aloud, "I am afraid that I will make a fool of myself and never be able to speak in public properly. This is why I have such a low self-esteem. However, if I truly want to improve my speaking ability then I will work hard to overcome this fear."

You don't have to tell the whole world about your problem in order for this technique to work. In fact, if you want people to pay attention to your little technique you can leave this out of your Daily Quote, for example: "My limiting beliefs are... I am afraid that I will fail in life. If I were to tell the whole world about this truth, the very air that would surround me would change to represent my problem. In order to overcome my problem, I must overcome this fear." Or: "I have a deep-seated irrational fear that if I do not overcome my irrational fear of failure, then I will never be happy or healthy."

When you write down your thoughts on a piece of paper, just write. It does not matter if you are having a talk with yourself or with a friend or co-worker. You need to work on overcoming your fears in order for this technique to work. If your mind wanders to your own limitations, simply write it down and move on. Remember that if you can see your limiting beliefs clearly, that is enough to make you want to overcome them.

The fixed mindset gives you a starting point. The fixed mindset is what allows you to reach your goals. In order for this technique to work you need a fixed mindset, so get rid of your limiting beliefs and embrace your fixed mindset. What does it mean to have a fixed mindset? It means that you have a mental vision for success.


When you have a vision for success then you are motivated to make that goal a reality. This is why it is important to challenge your limiting beliefs. By challenging your beliefs you will learn new things, find out what you want and need. Once you have your new belief you are on your way to success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63