You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The triggering

in #life5 years ago

Hi there again and thank you :),
I've been quiet as well for some time as well so I wouldn't know about that.
Yes, I have and discovered a lot about myself and been trying to ease it as it comes and goes as it pleases. It takes time. I've improved a lot. 1 - 1,5 year ago I was really aggressive about this which I'm not very proud of.

Sort:  

It's great that your relearning and healing journey began already! Time to break those repetitive mind patterns that keep trying to drag the you back into the pain of the past 😀

Did you come across my favourite, Ekhart Tolle?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it feels good but at the same time, it's hard when you are so used to be in that part. As long I do progress in this I feel at peace :).
No sorry, I've never heard of him. I looked him up when you wrote his name just so I know. I'm a little skeptical about him because the family I left used the New Age stuff against me, blackmailing and wishing bad stuff to happen to me, etc. It makes me a little scared :(

Just go get hypnotized a few times then and cheat :P that should rewire the memorys and thoughts to let you progress further! I call it cheating because is working much better. Theres also a therpapy style caleed "shaking therapy" Is got a better name for it but its slipped my mind atm.

You get hypnotised and go back through all the traumas but then you start to shake physically which relesases them from us, us humans are the only mammal that doesnt shake after we experience a trauma, we do the oppersite and we freeze up..

TLP I think it might be called, but i must got get a bus soon so I cant check, and bus time is my mediation time so no looking at phones hahahah

That sounds really scary but maybe it does work. I'm reading other stuff, meditate and learning more about myself and others who have been in the same position. Just learning you know :).
Sounds good to have meditation on the bus. I sort of do the same. I listen to calm music and just chill on the bus/tram ride :)

It all comes back to breathing :) Im sure your slowly realising it too! Meditation is medication, and its free and personal, more time doing that is less time the mind has your power :)

Yes, I feel meditation helps and that I'm using music to make myself relax. I'm sensitive to sounds and can't shut it out so I kinda get panic attacks when it's too many sounds around me. I listen to meditation music on youtube before I sleep and it makes me calmer. I'm sensing and feeling the progress, sure it's slow but it's there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34