She Hijacked my Birthday!!! She planned it all in secret!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Being a laid back kind of guy, I expected to be at home on the 20th and probably go to a movie on my birthday. We were not seeing on level terms that day :-) but oh well lol who cares!!! 

On my arrival I saw this... 

You could imagine how quickly my sulky mood changed and then I saw this... 

We got dressed and left for what I thought would have been Movie Night. As we approached the turn for the Cinema I realized she did not slow down but kept straight on. I then realized we were not going movies anymore but somewhere. I thought it might be surprise party but then we arrived a Tradewinds Bay House Restaurant & Bar. It was a very relaxed atmosphere with a few guest around the tables.

The usher ushered us to our desired table where we sat for the rest of the evening listening to some sweet jazz music. We were first served some bread and butter and then were given the menus. 

I had this lovely...

After the pumpkin soup, I ordered a Grilled NY Sirloin Steak and I sure love me some steak. I believe I make the best steak in the family not that I have tasted theirs lol.

 

Abby had a mixed food dish made up of lobster, shrimp and fish.

After our fantastic meal we decided to take some pictures and soak in some of the much cherished moment. 

So then Abby called over the assistant and proceeded to lean forward and speak quietly in her ears but her version of quiet I heard everything she asked for lol. I was like is this suppose to be a secret! Hello, I am right here lol!!! To which the assistant pat me on the head lol. 

Then this arrived in front of me...

After my little sweet treat, Abby paid for our meal and we stuck around a bit telling jokes with the waiter/assistant. We left that night satisfied with the service, ambiance and food. We had to take one last photo before we exiting the property.

THE END




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51