Married Young and Happy!!! Til death do us part!!!

in #life8 years ago

On the 1st of last month, I married my beautiful wife Abigail and I rather spend the rest of my days with her than anyone in this world. Its amazing how women just become so gravitated towards you when you become married even though when you were not, it was like you did not exist... well in their world that is!

My friends were all like "Sammy, are you sure you want to do this my brother?"

My response? A resounding Yes!!!

"I mean you are a young, vibrant, man who have not achieved much as yet. Are you sure you want to go and marry and leave single hood?"

"Yes Sir!"

"Sammy you know if you get married to this woman, you cannot go back and change it?"

"Haha Yes I know guys!"

I knew what I wanted and no one was going to stop me, not even my mom or family. As the day approached and with all the hustle and bustle started, I started thinking back on all what my friends and family had been saying and what we had to endure. I began to question whether I should still do this or I should push through. I chose the latter because in my heart I felt it was the right thing to do. The bible says, 'he who finds a wife finds a good thing' and I believed she was my good thing before she said yes.

Yes we had trials where we broke up and got back together because we realized that we were getting married for the wrong reasons then, and we both needed to grow up in our thinking. Today, we are very much in love with each other more than before! Now, we are allowed to share our bodies with each other spiritually, physically and mentally. My wife is one of the sweetest loving persons you will probably ever meet and that's why I am truly and madly and deeply in love with her.

Being content and having self control are probably two of the main reasons why so many young men are delaying marriage especially here in the Caribbean. We do have some of the most beautiful women in the World and that's a fact. But simply put most of us are discontented and are of the belief that we need more than one woman, due to the exposure of the successful brainwashing of rap, hip hop and dance hall music, we have become selfish, only think about ourselves and not about others. I honestly hate divorce but I believe its wrong to take all what you can get from a woman and give nothing back in return!

To those who are looking to get married soon or are single, the best time is now! Stop making up excuses about whether or not he or she is perfect for you. Because you will never, ever, in this life meet a perfect individual since we are all flawed human beings only capable of being imperfect. But it is in that person's imperfection you find hope, believing that one day things will be better.

And if that person meets you when you had no job, no money, no house, no car and other than sex they love you regardless, that's the one (echoes) !!! Well the one you should get married to! The bible also says, 'who God puts together let no man put asunder'. Believe it or not everything is divinely orchestrated by an intelligent being.

It is my belief that the best time to get married is when you are young. When you are full of strength and vigor. Marriage was made by the Creator to be enjoyed unselfishly, looking in the best interest o that wife or husband! Just like how steemit was to be enjoyed by those who unselfishly share their lives and ideas with others. Stay Blessed Steemers!!!

Sort:  

Much success and love each other.

Thank you hanamana

she's beautiful, tell her someone here on steemit do appreciate her "NO STRING ATTACH", dream of making that decision one day.

I pray you do Cyborg. Marriage is beautiful!!! The media has done everything it can to mess it up!!!

Beautiful post my friend I hope you two live happily ever after.

Thank you very much phoenix12x!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43