Lament Oh My Soul! The Cry of a Foolish Son. Original Poem by yours truly!!!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

You could be the sweetest nicest greatest bestest guy
You could even wear the most expensive suit and tie

But even when you bring all that into her life
You just can't easily train or tame a shrew to become your wife

Your conscience constantly weighs on you
Can't sleep wondering what you did or did not do

But sometimes the situations we end up in, we are the ones to be blamed
Because when we saw the same attitudes and behaviour we laughed it off and said it's all in the game

Life is a learning process no doubt
and now you are foolishly thinking how you could get out

However, it is not her who forced you down the aisle of no return
It is you who didn't listen so sit live and learn

You were warned but you said she was the one
But why lament now my dear foolish son

I sat and took my time to warn you of what I saw ahead
But with all that time I took, you heard nothing I said

So now you come with your crocodile tears
Because of your folly you would now have to endure for years

Years of the same things all which you saw before
When you see a contentious woman run for the door.

                                                                                             THE END

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43