The Title of This Post Is the Underground Theme Song From Mario Brothers...Use Your Imagination to Hear It!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Good day, my fellow Steemians!

I've been away for awhile; please excuse my absence. 

In case you were wondering, I slipped through a portal Mario-style, and upon entering the new dimension I quickly learned that the land's queen had been possessed and that she threatened to tear the kingdom asunder...all I can say is be careful what you wish for before ripping open a serious vortex!

I've been consumed by incredible feats of strength and epic deeds of humanity as part of the rescue mission, and what an adventure it has been! Details of this royal recovery operation are too insane to go into at this time (I scarcely believe what has transpired myself) and we dare not call it complete yet, but @everlove will testify to the veracity of my summarization of these past months. Suffice it to say that immediate danger has passed, the royal family is currently safe and sound, and major change is upon us. 

Anyhoo, it's been a magnificent period of death and rebirth for me. With such a reality upon me and my services compelled towards the greatest good, I had little time and inspiration to partake of the digital realms. But I sure am grateful to be here now! It seems much has transpired since I've been away...

So what's up, Steemian friends? 

The price of Steem, obviously; how great is that??? Way to go, oh great wizards of computers and crypto!! Glad to see many of us are conquering demons and slaying dragons in one form or another...I believe it's important to surround oneself with inspiring examples of victory and success to become one's best self, and our beloved architects & developers are obviously some super capable creatures. Fine company we're in out here in Steemit Land; thanks for sharing your skillz with us!



As I was sorting through my most recent challenge's aftermath and battlefield debris, I found some memorabilia from life before I slid down that blasted portal tube - reminders of a powerful time in a joyful place...

We certainly had a good time in Amsterdam over that gray November weekend...



A little love from @opheliafu - got some iodine on the edge, which adds a nice touch of discoloration.



Design by @cass



That 20 Questions Guy @wadepaterson gifted us some lovely spirits! 


Finding these little bits of memories made me all smiley and nostalgic, so I wanted to share them. And I'm absolutely tickled to hear word on the street is that @roelandp is currently planning Steemfest II - what marvelous news to emerge from the Steemitsphere!!! There is much rejoicing across the land!

May we reunite more magnificent than ever when the time is right, with our superpowers activated to change this world for the better! 



In the meantime, may you be blessed with strength and wisdom to face whatever challenges lay before you.







💛 Sara!

Sort:  

Can I join you in the next Mario trip?:) Sounds like real fun, ha-ha:)

Sure thing @inber! It's a non-stop adventure!

Wooooho! I'm packing my pickaxe and lantern!:)

I've got fireballs and a magic whistle!!

Congratulations @saramiller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Interesting, thanks!

SteemFest- that was a great adventure!
Glad you found your way out of that portal!

Indeed! Will you attend Steemfest 2, @opheliafu??

We are planning to yes.

Haha, I had to read your title post three times to understand it. And then I could hear the song clearly in my brain.

Welcome back, I hope you enjoyed the break?

It has been a trip, that's for sure!!

Write about the trip, I followed you and will look forward to reading more posts on the trip.

I have no idea what I just read but you have nice energy. I think I will check out your other posts and see what you are about.

LOL
I'm all about them good vibes, @whatamidoing~*~

Hi Miss Sara.

I have been thinking about you but letting you do your thing.

It is nice to see your name again and some catch up news from you my lovely tall friend.

(:

Hi there, Barry! It's nice to be back.
Glad to see you here! 😊

I want to keep at this but you know, when someone like Bernie flags you with 7 accts at full power, and on a post to help others, on my post to welcome Sommer here and try and help her.....it kinda knocks you down.

Some of this kind of thing on here is why gaining mass adoption while strange behaviour hurts people with no good reasons, or than bias, makes me wonder.

duna-nunu-nunu duna-nunu-nunu duna-nunu-nunu duna-nunu-nunu do-do-do-do-do-do-do-do-do-do-do du-du-du-du-du-du-du

Had to edit it once cuz I forgot a du in there :)

Right on, @jamesbrown!!

We rock, don't we?

;)

I'm in a sharing mood right now...

I would expect nothing less than rock solid from the Godfather of Soul 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46