You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Threads: Tell us about your most intense physical pain...

in #life7 years ago

Ouch!! When I was seventeen I fell off a motorcycle. The skin was completely torn off my parts of my feet, hipbone, and some of my arm. The adrenaline was pumping through my brain and I couldn't feel it right away, so I got up and dusted myself off, surveying the damage. I saw skin hanging loose off my hip and I proceeded to try and peel it off to the disgusted cry beside me of, "Oh my god, what are you doing?" I stopped and tried to find a way to walk home. Halfway down the street my eyes started going black, which has happened once before when I had a pain reaction. It's like my brain goes to static and my eyes black out. I was feeling lightheaded and sat down in the grass of someone's front lawn close to the curb. I didn't mean to cause a scene but they ended up coming outside and asking if I needed and ambulance. I just waved them off and told them I was fine. After sitting down for a while someone came to walk with me back home and my vision started coming back. I was feeling how sore it was and over the next few days it got infected. The doctor said I was close to needing a skin graft, which would have been horrible, but luckily it healed. The healing and having to scrub it clean everyday was horrible. I've had a severed tendon and other odd injuries but this one took the cake for me.

Sort:  

WOW, @sarahtops9000! I can't even imagine! It's crazy how the brain/adrenaline can do that. I'm so glad you recovered! Thanks for sharing your story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41