Solar Eclipse From Foggy Cloudy CaliforniasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_70e.jpeg

A close family friend sent a message to me back on Aug 11th regarding the upcoming solar eclipse.

I am postponing my return for a day or possibly 2 because the solar eclipse on 8/21 is a really big deal! It could seriously precipitate huge earthquakes, even tsunamis off the West Coast. It could be a major inconvenience & disruption or worse akin to Katrina!! Please look into it & see what you think. My advice would be to take your family east over the hill for a day or two & take any important papers with you!! Please let me know what you decide.

It was completely cloudy and foggy here in Fort Bragg Ca. today so the solar eclipse was pretty much of a non event. I guess I should be thankful...

@sarahsayjay

Sort:  

I'd love to catch this one day myself - good luck next time :)

Yeah it definitely got a lot darker but not much to see from here :)

Foggy, brisk day here in Santa Cruz. Glad I'm home is beautiful day. Funny message.

Wow Santa Cruz Ca? I have family in the mountains there. Yeah pretty funny message..how would one even respond to that?

I was thinking about how I would respond and couldn't come up with anything but laughing. I live in the mountains too, maybe we are neighbors.

It was way too cloudy, sadly. But the day was so strange, you know there had to be something up with the moon.

I know! Such a bummer but the darkness that came with it felt like a great storm brewing and that got me excited for winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55