You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My introductory story on steemit! Life, death, poetry and the search for tranquility.

in #life7 years ago

Hi George. I am so sorry for your loss and this most difficult time you've been through. Educating our youth is such an important and meaningful position to be in and having the drive of your brother behind you will get you right where you need to be for the youth that will benefit from you. Steemit is a fantastic place! Welcome!
P.S. Since this is your introduce yourself post you need to change the first tag to introduceyourself that way people will better be able to find and welcome you.
Wishing you many happy fulfilling days ahead and much success on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you! I look forward to viewing and sharing with others on this community. My friend told me since I had a blog to check this out and share my writing, poetry and stories on here with others. I tried removing the other tags, so that the introduceyourself would show up first, but it still keeps auto-filling in the life tag as the primary one.

Yes I think once the first tag is set it stays that way. You should fill in the other spots though as well with relevant tags such as (blog writing story introduction)?

Also it is good form on Steemit to up vote comments made on your posts :)
Here is a good post on Steemit FAQs that a very well known and respected Steemian posted today: https://steemit.com/steemit/@stellabelle/what-is-steemit-com-the-official-faq-complete-with-gifs-to-make-it-less-boring-to-read

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66