Wanted: Free Recliner with Reinforced Springs

in #life7 years ago

In the last 2 years I've replaced the living room recliner twice. Once with a used one from the late 70's with those heavy duty springs and the other was less than a year old given to me by a friend that moved.

While we live together we have our own "rooms" we inhabit. He has the inner den andI have the outer den. I've never noticed how he sits before today. The only way to explain it is he "plops." Really, no leg control at all. Reminds me of a disgruntled teenager.

On with the story, so, as I'm passing by the inner den I see him plop down and exclaim "ouch!" He notices me passing by and tells me that another recliner has a broken spring and I need to find another one. With a straight face I tell him I'll see what I can do!

I really hope he didn't see me shaking my head as I headed to my den. Sigh... Really? I doubt I'll be so lucky as to find another one for free which leads to another round of "I can't afford it," and "You really need to find me a chair," circular conversations.

Oh, if you've been following I got lucky with the clothes washer. It was just a lose belt! Yay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67