Snowstorm Beauty: Random Thoughts

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180209_114919.jpg

You see this huge cake? No, it's not a cake nor an ice cream. Lol.

20180209_114931.jpg
When I woke up this morning, I couldn't help not to capture this fascinating view from our porch, as I have been dreaming to see and experience how it feels like to have a winter season when I was a kid. Now, it's all in front of me. The only thing I've said was

"Lord, thank You for this beautiful view I'm seeing right now."

I was one of the few people who celebrated this snowy day. It gave me an immediate immense positive sense as I closed my eyes and breathed the cold air after I thanked God.

But for others and people here in general, it meant the opposite. They hate this season because of treacherous journey to work on snow-covered streets, icy expressways, wind-swept train platforms and slush-slickened sidewalks. Some people would even move to the south states or countries where there's a warm weather.

I can't blame them because we have different responses to circumstances. But what I do when things are out of my control, I tend to see what's positive and beauty in every situation. The risks and inevitable things can happen anywhere at any time. So, why not do the ones we are in control of like how we feel and think at a certain moment?

What's out there in the world and how our mother nature works are given already. It is up to us how we adapt to changes, and we always have the option which one to do and think - good or bad, be happy or not, be cautious in driving or not, etc.

How about find one thing each morning to be thankful for to God and just simply say "Thank You, Lord for ____", or it would be much better if you want to allot more time to say your specific prayer for that day. In this way, I'm pretty sure it will give you a huge positive impact or outcome throughout the day.

Just random thoughts.

here's the youtube link for the wonderful view

GOD BLESS EVERYONE!

Sort:  

Sorang lamig siguro dyan kabayan. Sa Baguio nga nalalamigan na ako pag dumating na ang gabi. Pano pa kaya dyan.

Sobra kahapon -19°C dito. Yung lamig guguhit sa nostrils mo hanggang trachea..grabe..hehe

Grabe pala dyan, hehe, yung sa Baguio naranasan ko lang yung 11-12 degrees, ang lamig na kapag gabi, dyan -19 so sobrang lamig na.

Now I totally understand why you couldn't go out at night to get to a shop. I didn't realise that this was bad. However, the positive side of it, you get to experience not only this magnificent work of nature but also God's majesty in His creation. Isn't God amazing?!

Yes, God is really amazing! He's the one I thought of the first time I experienced snow. il go to the shop on Sunday, Ate.

Beautiful. Na miss ko din ang snow sis. What is the temperature. Jan sis?
Thanks for sharing. X

Hi sis @sherylneil you're welcome, -9°C ngayon dito. Grabe lamig pero mas lalamig pa once natapos na umulan ng snow. Sila dito hate na hate ang snow. Saan ka ba before?

Gusto ko din makaexperience ng snowy day.. Haha

Karamihan ng pinoy gusto ng snow. Sila dito hate nila. Well, kadalasan kung ano ang meron tayo, nattake for granted natin. Yung meron tayo, inaasam ng iba.. Haay life.hehe

Ay? Bat prang may hugot? HAHA

HAHA wala naman. Napansin ko lang sa mga nakakausap ko dito, pag winter season ayaw nila ng snow. Samantalang tayo dyan sa Pinas, ginagawa nating snow ang styro foam lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75