Joys of Parenting

in #life7 years ago

Whoever said parenting was easy is WRONG. Parenting is like a roller coaster there are ups, downs, and loops. Parenting is quite a journey, but seeing the smiles on your children is completely worth it. I have had so many days where I thought I was such a bad mother my house was a wreck and the kids just not give a hoot what I was telling them. I totally felt like giving up, but then my 3 year old came to me and started giving me hugs and kisses out of the blue. His hugs and kisses just completely made everything better, and brightened up my day.

My boys are the sweetest, funniest, cutest and most caring. Of course I am biased because I am their mother, and I think any mother would say the same thing about their children. As mothers we are their world until a certain age. My 3 year old has promised me to stay with me forever, but my 6 year old has a completely different vision. I just love all their stages of life, and I'm sure that my 3 year olds opinion won't stay the same once he becomes older.

Parents definitely experience every kind of emotion imaginable, but it's important to enjoy and not let the stress of life get to you and enjoy every day.

I also wanted to share some pictures of my boys. AHHH I love them so much!!!!

IMG_1070.jpg
IMG_1053.jpg

IMG_0996.jpg

Sort:  

Those are 2 little JOYS @sarahc1362

Wow!

I got goose bumps reading this joyful post!

(gives hug to @sarahc1362 )

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "happiness" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/happiness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50