Answer the questions and Know your self????

in #life6 years ago

Answer the questions and Know your self????
know-yourself.jpg
Work - Employment or paid work
Life balance - Refers to one's personal lives, experiences and responsibilities beyond the workplace.

"We have overstretched our personal boundaries and have forgotten that true happiness comes from living an authentic life filled with a sense of purpose ans balance"

Work - Life balance refers to proper priorities between "work" ( career and ambition ) and "lifestyle" ( health, leisure, family, social and spiritual development ).

A good balance between work and home life is when you do not go home worried about work and you do not go to work worried about home.
Recent research says that about 70% of employees are not able to find a balance between their personal and professional life.
At a core of an effective work - Life balance the main important two keys that everyone of us do everyday are "Achievement and Enjoyment".

Here are some questions just answer TRUE or FALSE and know your self

  1. May life and work demands interface with each other
  2. Someone else has control over your work schedule.
  3. it's struggle to get time off from work when you need to.
  4. I spend a lot of time responding to personal Emails and phones when I am at work.
  5. I don't have time to exercise at least three times a week
  6. I have to give up most of my hobbies
  7. I sleep less then 8 hours a day
  8. I have frequent head aches and/or stomach aches.
  9. I catch myself making mistakes on the job increasingly often.
  10. It is important to check my Emails and phone when i leave work.
  11. I find myself worrying a lot about how I'll get everything done.
  12. I work more then 40 hours a week.
  13. It's hard no to be irritable and not to lose temper.
  14. I don't have enough time to relax.
  15. I frequently have to deal with work in emergencies when I am not there.
  16. I am tired all the time.
  17. My family and friends are routinely upset at me for not being available to them.
  18. I drink more then 3 cups or shots of caffeinated drinks per day.

Be honest to your self and answer the above questions and know yourself

If your answer are MOSTLY TRUE then
You are in serious danger of incurring a stress illness or injury, having a major personal problem or getting fired. you are taking on too much and need to get more support either at work or at home or both

If your answers are EQUAL AND FALSE then
You may be at risk of burning the candle at both ends. You might have to examine your commitments, responsibilities and level of control over your life.

If your answers are MOSTLY FALSE then
You have good fit for work and life demands. You take care of your self. You are at low risk and are a good role model of work - Life balance for others.

Guys read the questions carefully and try to answer and let me know how much this blog is use full to know about your self
Please post your comments

Sort:  

You are right bro. Happiness comes within us. Outside factors can make us happy temporarily but inner factors are for permanent.
Nice article👍👍👍👍👍👍

Nice blog

Congratulations @santoshou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52