The warrior within us! #avatar

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Veera Bhadrasana II @ me.jpg
I was watching #Avatar movie yesterday. Story of a man #transforming into a #warrior who is guided by heart! Made me ponder,

What does it mean to be a warrior in this day and age?
What does it mean to go into a battle?
Am I a warrior?
What are the qualities of a warrior?

I think there are no definitive answer to these questions. Or the answers keep changing depending upon life situations. These are rather, i'd say, mental models to operate out of. It accelerates your life forward to think in those terms, albiet subtle.

These questions forces you to re-access your values like compassion, unconditionally-loving, kindness, patient, inclusivenesss, money-making, abundance, adventurous, forgiveness. Gives you clarity on where you stand so you could course correct.

In practical terms,
How do i allocate my resources today? (resources like time, energy, employees, life coaches, mentors, etc)
What do i spend my time on? (grocery shopping vs online, learning java vs watching sherlock, etc)
Also, what am i doing towards my personal eco-system? (I will try and write my thoughts on what is an personal eco-system later sometime)
How do i manage my dopamine cravings? (facebook likes chasing vs focusing on creating value)

Tell me, in a word or a para or more, What has this write-up opened you up to?

Namaste,
Santhanam

Sort:  

Congratulations @santhanam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @santhanam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43