Clearing Negative Energy

in #life6 years ago

0200DA05-BFDC-4E94-B859-0AD447FBC4C5.jpeg

Good day all!
Today I got to go into one of my favourite stores in town. I purchased a book called “ modern guide to energy clearing” by Barbara Moore. I’m so excited to dive Into this book tonight and figure out more ways to help clear out some negative energy in my life.

Smudging has been practiced for years in many different cultures and in many different ways. Some people believe in smudging, some don’t. I personally feel a huge sense of calmness and peace when I finish smudging myself and my home. I even notice a difference in my animals behaviour as well.

How I smudge my home:
I open all of my windows, closets, doors and cupboards. I start in the lowest and furthest point in my home and with my sage stick, my hand or a feather I waft the smoke from floor to ceiling going into closets and around doors, always remembering to think positive thoughts and good intentions. I work my way through the rest of the house and always finish at my front door. I will imagine all of the negative energy leaving out my front door and once I’m done as I light a white candle I think of only bringing positive energy back into the house.

I hope this has been helpful or interesting to you!

XO

Sort:  

Upvote and resteem.

Thanks so much!

Congratulations @sandytoes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70