You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cook Steemit Crack and Destroy the Neighborhood

in #life6 years ago

Oh, for fuck sake, fine fine.
Here you go, my upvote

By the way, I appreciate and understand your dislike for advertisers, however I did pay for a couple of bots in a couple of posts 4-5 days ago because I wanted to give a boost, since I am finding very slow to make money, been noticed (post that are seen by 100 people and only 10 votes!).
It was bullshit, it is not paying me back very much and I have to deal with making 30 Steem Power a month, which I find quite miserable.
Oh well, that's life.

Sort:  

Should I show you my posts from long ago that have around 1000 views now and only a few dollars or cents beside them... then point at my wallet... then mention how what you earn today is for tomorrow and not now? :)

If I had that right now gimme gimme attitude I would have quit long ago and maybe purchased a few packs of smokes and a case of beer for my efforts. I think that would have made me miserable.

What you do though is up to you. I can only speak from my experience. Imagine how hard it was to earn when there weren't any shortcuts or magic slot machines that don't always pay off.

I can imagine, I am being patient. HHHOoooooooom
I have build a youtube channel of 16k subscribers out of nowhere. I can do this. I just have committed to too many things and there are too many days where I prefer to produce rather than showcase what I do.
Patience is my second name, baby!

I'm just curious. How much did you pay Youtube?

EXACTLY ZERO! No promo, it is google adsense paying me for the views!

Exactly!

So why in the actual fuck are people allowing themselves to be taken to the cleaners by Snake Oil Salesmen?

The ads pay us, the content producers. Not the other way around!

Silly people...

obviously because it is too tempting and too easy to do. People like to do things in the easy way, they have to heat their head against the wall "to understand the pain".

Tempting, like someone handing you the crack pipe and saying, "Just one, it's okay, it's fun."

Then, all of sudden but many years later, they find themselves banging their heads on the dealers door at 3 am, still not understanding the pain.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62