Life is juggling

in #life6 years ago

Good morning people from the globe.
In a couple of hours, I will have a job interview for a position in the middle of nowhere in Myanmar.
I have never been in Myanmar and I have never worked in conservation.
That's all I know about nature
hammock.jpg

I don't even know if I want this job and if I want to move to another country.
I don't even know if I want to keep working in development in remote areas.
I thought I was going to start a career as English teacher in some kindergarten in China, while practicing my arty skills.
Hey, wish me all good luck, no matter what.

Should I get anxious about it?

Life is juggling
juggling.jpg

Sort:  

Succes, good luck and follow your heart!

I want to say good luck, even though I know this already has happened, but why not say "good luck!" then, and also "hope it worked out as was best for you!" before I move on to your next post! (yup, smart nerd here)

I hope the interview went well. You might not want the job, but it's hard to turn down a job if they don't offer it to you. And every interview is good practice.

So how did it go?

I don't know. I was very insecure about my technical skills. Now I am waiting for the result!

I wish you success in your forthcoming interview, working in a conservation field is really good, at least you will help in preserving myanmar natural habitats.

Ha, good luck! You can still be arty in Myanmar! :O)

I think I drunk gasoline yesterday.

Probably best not to show up for your interview hungover on gasoline... Ahh, it's Myanmar, might be normal. Have you considered Seoul Korea? I hear they pay English teachers very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94