You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting day with the fury chainsaw

in #life7 years ago

You should have a firearm when confronting desparate women or me. You could have been killed if they had just robbed a bank or another crime requiring firearms. Never trust anyone. Being a good samaitan can get you killed these days. The cops have been upgraded with kevlar shirts and military style flak jackets, better more powerful firearms and orders to stun, or kill criminals. If police murder someone they get a month or more vacation with pay. Not much incentive to not kill.

Sort:  

Yeah well I have been known to leap before looking. I suppose I rely upon the thought that if something is going to happen it is going to happen regardless of my state of preparedness. This wasn't a case of being a good samaritan but rather one of having space being invaded.