Where and why I buy all my gold and Silver here.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm a firm believer that where you buy is as important as what and how much to buy.
I buy from my local coin dealer. Every week I stop by and say hello to my local bank (The Coin Shop.)
making all those purchases through them gives me an edge in selling when the price goes up. A cut in line if you will.
We always chat a bit while making our transaction. What if tomorrow we go Grid Down? Where are you going to get your currency swap? Your local coin shop is as important as the grocery store. I suggest at least make a few purchases at your local dealer and get to know the proprietor. ;)
You'll thank me when shit hits the fan.
The way I see it.
Sanction Citizen
coin_shop_store_front.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, the local coin shop(s) are important. I enjoy discussing a variety of topics, usually around silver/gold/government. I hear often that the gold/silver markets are manipulated. I'm not impressed that they don't value unique designs yet they will sell unique coins at a premium.
Finally, when SHTF, I worry that some local coin shops are not prepared to physically protect the value of their assets. There are several LCS in my area. Two appear prepared for a SHTF scenario, the others are simply store fronts.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49