Monday blues

in #life6 years ago

Monday is back. Monday is probably the most hated day of the week. While my husband hates it for he has to join office after a eventful weekend, my son hates it as he has to wake up early for school.
Screenshot_2019-03-11-00-10-15-748_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2HbXt40

Both of them feel I am the lucky one as I get to stay at home throughout the week without bothering which day it is, but sadly they are wrong. A homemakers job is not as easy as people think it is.

While my husband and son can sleep till late over the weekends, I have to drag my lazy ass off the bed to cook and clean the house. Sundays are no different to me than the week days. I must say that I have an advantage of shielding myself against the wrath of the sun god by staying indoors, except that no advantage. I work as hard as my husband does, but he gets paid for his work in cash and I get to hear things like ' you are lucky that you are relaxing '.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63