WE ALL HAVE SOMETHING DEAR THAT WE 'VE ALL LOST... My experience about the sting of death

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Its really hard to forget SOMEONE that gave you so much to REMEMBER

Screenshot_2017-10-07-11-04-56-1.png

Just last night, before i lay on my bed to sleep i stumbled on a resonating sound track by Luther Vandross, titled Dance with the father and i could not stop myself lost in flashes of thoughts, memories dreams i wish would come through. Moments that i as well shared with my dad and so wish it would alive again. Maybe i should recap a few lines of the lyrics so you can travel with me in feel how is it.

" Back when i was a child, before life removed all the innocence
My father would lift me high and dance
With me and spin me around till o fell asleep
Then up in the stairs he would carry me
And i know i for sure was loved...
If i could steal one final glance,
One final step, One final step, One final dance, with him.
I' d play a song that would never end...
I know am praying for much too much
But could you send back the only man she loved..."

Screenshot_2017-10-07-19-38-06-1.png

Well, i lost my dad to the sting of death 3th August 2016 and my paradigm was shifted . Before then i have not really lost anyone that dear so it was a strange experience totally. I was like "so this is what is actually feels like to loose a loved one".
It was at that moment that the proverb " only he that wears the shoe know where and how it itch".

You know it can be very common for people (sym-empathisers) to come around and truly the comfort of their presence can be a lot more relieving.
But the reality is when they retire to their different houses it seems like the comfort of presence seems to fade away, and the would appears to be still fresh on your mind.

Screenshot_2017-10-07-11-06-28-1.png

I really did and still acknowledge everyone one of them for their time, messages, gifts, support and lots much from my friends, colleagues, and more. However, i purse at times to wonder

"Wait a minute! Have any one them even lost a loved one before, Do they even feel the pains i feel or
Understand tbe challenge my family was going through?.
Have they lost anything dear to them before?
If yes, How were they able to move on with it.

Attack and Accusation From Frienemies

Sometimes in life you get to truly find out that those who you trusted as family were actually Judas.

We were persistently harassed by so called uncles and in- laws as it were... My mum was impeached of killing my dad with poison.
Even when the autopsy report stated otherwise. My dad actually died of Diabetes.
It was truly a trying and tough time for us ( my mum, a sister and two other brothers) eapecially with the almost everyday ranting from the ones we thought were family.
The very ones whoms shoulder we thougjt we could cry on were the ones stabbing us in front and in the back as well.

-I really may not go further in detail of the experience (emotional trauma) because am already sheding tears in my heart.-

Strangers becoming family

Its miraculously amazing how God used those we never new to render help, support in wondrous way throughout the time of the planing and burial proper.

Screenshot_2017-10-07-19-31-56-1.png

Comfort Extraordinary

Amidst all odds, i must say it was only God that kept us moving from strength to strength and peace of mind that passed all understanding.
The love and grace of God garisonned our heart amidst all oppositions.

What does not kill you they say would only make you stronger.

The death of my dad only open my eyes the greener and yet adventous race of manhood.
I realised that others in their uniqueness also had a story to tell. It was stepping stone of insight for me to acknowledge and identify with others as well in whatever it was that they were going through.Screenshot_2017-10-07-11-31-48-1-1.png

We all have a something dear we have lost afterall.

Other post:
Pls do not get me wrong, am not a beggar... I only forgot my wallet

Image Source 1 2 3 4

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Rip beloved one

Wow.... Thanks alot sir

Hi samuelwealth, your post has been resteemed via @resteemitbot.

What is Resteemitbot?

Resteemitbot is a bot that will resteem and upvote your posts for 1 SBD/STEEM.
Learn More at Resteem.it or give Feedback

Why have I been resteemed?

We are currently giving complementary resteems to content we think is high quality.

Thank you so much

Like u pointed out, its only the one wearing the shoe knows were it itches. The loss of my granny thought me the bitter stroke of death.

Yea... I empathise with you sir.
However no matter the odds we ve got to get back up and live fully.

True. Now, we build on the good memories and great things we learnt from the moments we shared with them.

Congratulations @samuelwealth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Saying goodbye to someone we love is heartbreaking. May you find comfort in all the special memories shared with "name of deceased".
May the comfort of God help you through this difficult time. May He who knows your sorrow bring peace, comfort, and healing to your soul. Wishing you peace to bring comfort, courage to face the days ahead and loving memories to forever hold in your heart.... It's quite pathetic, but what can we do death is inevitable, it keeps no calendar. I sympathize with you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33