Today I am going to be the first person to sell something using Steemshop!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

steem shopping.jpg

@jockey has kindly agreed to take on development of Steemshop alongside myself and will today be running a test by purchasing some art from me in the form of a high resolution digital photograph.

We are going to record the entire process in order that others may see how simple it is to:

  • make a sales post
  • engage with your buyer
  • use the @steemshopescrow account to safeguard the process
  • enjoy the rewards of your Steemit success without having to lose money on any exchanges!

shopping-carts.png

New Life for STEEMSHOP

We are currently looking for offices where Steemshop will much more effectively run.

We are determined to encourage the use of Steem or Steem Dollars as a simple way to make exchanges here on Steemit.

Ultimately we will migrate to a dedicated steemshop website when the speed of the feed demands it.

What are we planning next?

We have many exciting things in store for you - competitions and daily Steemshop posts designed to consistently remind people of this service and turn it into a thriving marketplace.

We must spell out the process over and over so that people understand how simple it can be.

Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 10.23.08.png

Sort:  

Would love to help out if I can. I had the same idea and blogged about here a few days ago. :)

I noticed your post my friend. But was too busy in that moment to mention Steemshop. Glad you found us!

Many thanks for your offer of help which will certainly be required as this grows. Let us keep in touch. For now we are still in Phase 1

What really cemented Bitcoin's acceptance as real money was when you could buy precious metals (silver and gold bullion) with it.

I used to run a precious metals online sales site so I am familiar with issues regarding sales of PMs online. Good luck with this!

This would be awesome if we could buy gold and silver with our steem! Perhaps you could help make this a reality?

Best of luck!!
Hopefully this becomes commonplace in the future.

Thanks :)

It may take some time but there is no stopping it. STEEM is the future :)

I anxiously await this! I've failed on Etsy, but if I can use Steemit to sell the jewellery and crochet I make, and to take commissions, I have no doubt that I'll be successful!

Je suis dans la même situation que vous. J'aimerai laissé Etsy et me mettre a utiliser Steemit pour vendre mes oeuvres.
I am in the same position as you. I would like to leave Etsy and use Steemit to sell my works.

Good luck to both of us then!

Sounds great. Looking forward to see how it goes.

Thanks for the comment. I feel sure that in time this will grow and grow....

Happy days :)

Steem shops...yess., It should be promoted

That's not a bad idea. I generally don't pay for promotion but in this case it would help build awareness for something that will ultimately benefit all of us. Thanks for the thought :)

Excellent post

Thanks very much. Don't forget to follow the @steemshop account for more...

can you see my last article ?

I gave you a little upvote :)

It's a big news.....wow. will you plz explain in details

Thanks for your excitement! We have made a number of posts explaining our proposed process.

steemshop phase 1.jpg

Here you can see how Phase 1 will work.

And here are a few guidelines for sales posts:

sales guidelines for physical items.jpg

Please follow the @steemshop and @steemshopnews accounts to be kept up to date.

Thank you for valuable information given to me.I will follow it to growth.

This is awesome! keep us updated on how it goes!

I will certainly do my best to keep the community updated on how this progresses :)

Excellent news!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28