This Steem Holidays development idea NEEDS YOUR HELP!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Steem holidays in Bali.jpg

The drive from Ubud (central Bali) to Amed (North East coast) is a spectacular one.

map-amed-bali.jpg

I took a bunch of pics from the moving car.

Amed-3.jpg


Upon arrival we found the perfect hotel right on the beach. For 500,000 IDR per night which is $37.

Screen Shot 2017-06-03 at 14.40.07.png

It is my intention to contact the manager of this hotel and teach him about the cryptocurrency revolution.

I am going to teach him about Steemit and help this hotel set up an account.

And then I will add them to the @steemshop, @steemshopsell and now also to the new @steemholidays account.

And you my friends will be able to book a holiday here using the STEEM in your wallet!!!!


It occurred to me that we should all be doing this!

Every time we go on holiday, take an hour out to chat with the manager of the establishment and do what I have just described.

By doing so you are bringing further value to this platform and also bringing much potential happiness to other Steemers!

Amed sunset fin 1.jpg
I took this shot last night. You can see Mt Agung in the background, Bali's largest volcano. It is part of a motion control time-lapse I am currently processing. The picture at the top of this post, I shot with my drone.

I hope this motives you to follow in my footsteps!

steemholidays banner 1.jpg

Sort:  

I was doing that before to a few restaurants in the Philippines..my nieces wanted to take my picture and diagrams i was using :)

The Philippines is a great holiday destination. So why not? I have been talking to many places here in Bali....

Thanks for the support as always :)

you're welcome..this is great Sam!

Such an awesome idea :)

Thanks. It could potentially fly if the community really gets involved with talking to their local hotels...

Let's see what happens...

:)

Oh yes I am very motivated to follow you. I like and enjoy to be the part of your journey ;) Upvote ;)

Thank you for your consistently upbeat comments :) You may have noticed I really believe in Steem! And I am lucky to live this life on the road, learning about the world through experience. Great for the kids too :)

All the best to you.

I really enjoy your life and posts. I would like to say THANK YOU. Keep posting ;)

You are the man. Great idea. I cant wait to visit Bali now. Great pic too. Stunning. Thank you for sharing and for doing your oart to bring unity to the universe.

Unity to the Universe. I love that. Thank you for your beautiful words. And sorry for the slow response!

Hope to see you in Bali soon when Steem value rockets a little more... :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.33 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The shot with Mt Agung is awesome. It's almost a painting!!! I seriously love it :)

Thanks! Yes, the HDR technique I use does make photo look quite surreal and similar to a painting. It's a technique I've been playing with for years. I am addicted to it in fact!

Oh, I am very aware of HDR and do it myself from time to time. Awesome choice for the motive you had in front of your lens ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52