You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey to GRATITUDE...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Wow! What a beautiful post! Amazing to read how far you have come

If your spouse or partner is irritating you, adjust your focus off that and start to think about something that you love about them.

So true! But so difficult to do in the moment. Especially when it is a daily thing. I went through a stage of thanking my partner each time she got angry with me, but this just made her angrier! haha

We have had very different life experiences so I know it is unfair of me to expect her to be where I am at. And I have become conscious of how much work I still have to do on myself. I am like a mirror. Happy people bring out my best side while angry people bring out my anger... and I am working now on changing this side of myself. There is never a reason to respond in anger.

What a beautiful son you have. Those eyes!

Big hugs to you and your family 🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58