Sort:  

Doubt is there, but you will actually see the results first hand and that will be all the proof you'll need.
You ask how my son is at 19 and I can honestly say he is a wonderful young man. He has a lot of growing up left to do, but seems to have a fairly good grasp on what he wants to try and achieve with his education. I have always left it up to him to decide how he wants to acquire and use his education. A few years before he started getting near the magical school age of 5. I joined a group of local parents and educators and started Blue Ridge Sudbury School in Lynchburg VA. All so my son would not have to go to public school. He would have the freedom to learn how he wanted and I would have the freedom be right there learning along side him. That dream lasted exactly one year. We opened the school with 10 students my son being one of them but he bugged me that whole year to go to public school. He just had to ride the yellow school bus, go to lunch in the cafeteria and check books out of the library. All the things they had taught him about school at an early learning center he attended the year prior. I continued as staff at the school for the next 3 years and much to my dismay my son attended public school. From that point on he pretty much has taken full responsibility for all his academic related activities. Yes he excelled academically, but more importantly he did it on his terms. He developed a study method, he created a schedule that gave him time to work and time to relax.
There are two choices my son made that have clearly defined his spirit in this world and his character. He became a volunteer at our local hospital after a very graphic and possibly fatal accident, when he was 13, in July of 2011. He has committed to this duty from 4pm to 7pm every Friday night for the last four years going on five. He takes it very seriously as if it were his job and never skips out on it unnecessarily. The second is his choice to spend at least one day on the weekend with his two younger siblings. Witnessing my son make such a strong commitment to his half siblings makes me very happy and a little proud. He really cares for them and is a very loving older brother to both of them. I know they really look up to him which helps him stay focused on what is important. Hare Krishna

Hare Krishna to you my friend. And thank you for sharing that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50