I am selling this photograph in Steemshop for 1SBD as the first STEEMSHOP escrow transaction!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

South of France autumn vinyards .jpg

Steemshop escrow test run

As developers of the @steemshop account we are dedicated to proving the value of this service and as such we are currently engaged in the very first Steemshop transaction.

In just a moment I will sell the above photograph to @jockey as a digital product and we will document the entire transaction process using the @steemshopescrow account.

Our goal is to ensure the escrow function is working well whilst identifying potential pitfalls.

Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 20.17.38.png

I would like to add that there are plenty more where this came from...

sammy work.jpg

and all of them will soon be available to you through Steemshop!


shopping-carts.png

The Steemshop Buyer Process

  • Once the delivery total has been agreed upon, (in this case it is 1SBD from @jockey) the buyer will deposit the agreed amount into the @steemshopescrow account.

  • The seller will be informed by Steemshop (through steemit.chat) once the payment has been received and is then obligated to honour the transaction.

  • Once the buyer receives the product they will contact @steemshop on steemit.chat so our escrow agents can release payment to the seller.

IT IS IMPORTANT THAT ANYONE USING THIS SYSTEM HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH steemit.chat

Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 16.53.01.png

Sort:  

Seems nice. I'll think of it.

Please do. It's going to grow and grow ;)

Don't forget to follow @steemshop & @steemshopnews for updates...

Thank you for sharing this valuable information!

Am pleased you found it valuable. Don't forget to follow @steemshop & @steemshopnews for updates...

Wow! the yellow really pops in front of the blue mountains... 0_0

Yes, the colours very very vibrant indeed at that time. I was lucky to be there :)

Don't forget to follow @steemshop & @steemshopnews for updates...

I see the light ;)
Resteemed, upvoted and already been f0llowing ;)

Many thanks my friend.

Don't forget to follow @steemshop & @steemshopnews for updates...

What a great idea! I have many high quality photos, even on EyeEm, but I've never sold any of them. Maybe I'll be more lucky here.

For sure! Start putting a file together now. That's what I am doing. Soon there will be a special place for all us photographers to sell our work for steem...

Keep following @steemshop & @steemshopnews for updates...

Done. Will be checking their posts and add my support. Hope you follow and check mine too, some good updates.

I have followed you and given your last post a little upvote ;)

Thanks you so much for showing your support for a new member...I did the same. Bless youand we will surely stay in touch

Certainly my friend. I am here to help :)

If you are on FB you may want to join my group, Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins. There are some good helpful documents available for group members.

Absolutely, I will join now

Sent a request..thanks

Great. Please be patient. There are a bunch of people waiting to get in... Coming soon :)

Wow so beautiful and very cheap..love the colors

Thanks. Yes I figured that was pretty affordable for everyone ;)

Don't forget to follow @steemshop & @steemshopnews for updates...

Yes, really excited for Steemshop!!

Thanks very much. I am pretty excited about it too ;)

steemshop account reminder.jpg
@steemshop and @steemshopnews

I can sell pictures? Like this one I made?

Absolutely. You can sell anything you like in the @steemshop account. All you have to do is create a sales post, list your price in Steem or Steem Dollars and use #steemshop as one of your five tags.

And we will do the rest!

Until you find a buyer of course, at which point you would do the transaction directly with the buyer on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74