The World Today

in #life7 years ago

earth_cosmic_rays_fb.jpg
(Via Snopes)

Hi there,

It's been a while since I have put the proverbial pen to paper. I guess I am as susceptible as the next person to things that are going on in our World. So what IS going on... and how do we make sense of it all?

Are we destroying ourselves via the environment?

10-Most-Horrific-Man-Made-Disasters-In-History-Surprising-The-Kuwait-Oil-Fires-Disaster.jpg
(Via Pakistani PK)

If so, how long do we have left? Do we even care? What about the goal of becoming an interplanetary species? We should all be moving towards this goal, but alas we cannot even get along on Earth. We should all be working to ending conflict and providing people like Elon Musk all the support he can get to move us beyond Earth. Of course, this is a ways off.

However...

A great awakening is happening, I do believe that the internet has catapulted that into our existence. I believe we are still also grasping with that power. Trolls and idiots aside.

I've also over the past 9-10 months have gotten heavily into Crypto. Is this the freedom that we have been waiting for as a species?

maxresdefault.jpg
(Via YouTube)

The age old question, 'Why are we here?' has been playing with my existential proclivity tremendously as of late. Not sure how others feel. Human beings have collective emotion. I have experienced this more than I have ever being involved with Cryptocurrencies.

why4.jpg
(Via Steemit)

I liked what a friend said before about this platform. Having a crappy day? Go Steem about it and make some money.
Some other points I intend on making in the near future have to do with expectations which you may or may not know is the killer of life.

no expectations.jpg
(Via Apocalypse How)

Nothing is certain. Nothing is imminent. Using our collective strengths and being patient with our collective weaknesses is an important task. I can only utilize the emotional intelligence I have built over the years to be aware, control and express myself in a manner that benefits those around me. Lastly, for those that are far gone - I will continually look to point them in the right direction but not engage in a manner that will be detrimental to my foundation. And that's the thing - if everyone minded their own business more, worked on themselves more - we may reach a collective enlightenment a lot faster than we had hoped.

#SuperSamSays

Sort:  

Truer words have never been spoken

love the post atleast some body is talking about all this people are ignoring these importnat facts

@sammyb I came to your page to show you my appreciation for your vote of confidence on my last post and was met with quite a treat. I think it’s a splendid idea to staple a steemit card to a dollar bill and hand them out as tips of enlightenment to the Los Angeles community. Bravo 👏! Also, the collective consciousness of humans is quite real and believe that by evolving oneself, we can all achieve much peace. Happy and open can be contagious so it’s a beautiful contribution to all if we do our individual parts. Thanks for stopping by my page my friend.

Thanks for the vote of confidence! Together we are going to keep building quite a great community!!

I believe this to be true too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32