The Randomness

in #life7 years ago

Steemians,

Truth be told - I still very much favor this platform. I’ve read a bunch of naysayers, doubters and the like who have given negative 👎🏽 comments on the platform. I’ve also read how this platform has changed lives for the many.

I guess if you’re negative in nature, then you’ll be negative anywhere. If you’re positive in nature, you’ll be positive anywhere.

We all have pet peeves... most of us would love to be doing this and following our hearts ♥️:

6598BDD8-F902-4B7C-B315-940F16522CC1.jpeg

I mean, come on - utter nonsense always wins.

What is the draw that drives people. Depending on who you ask, it’s the money making of the platform. But after living in LA for over a decade, I firmly believe that some people care more about the art - and with quality, eventually the money will come. I mean, maybe.

If you watched Chris Rock’s most recent standup: Tamborine. You’ll get what I’m saying.

So why do we expect to be so much further? What is about the present moment that scares so many people?

63E44624-8F2F-41F3-847D-5C9E5F850E03.jpeg

Nothing outlasts perseverance. Nothing. How long can you hold on?

3974B46E-1B7F-4179-A042-83D0199591ED.jpeg

The only thing we can control is our reactions to things. You’re tested daily. Rise up to that test.

In the end, be like this guy:

B4918780-6202-4258-8F9B-4549564560FF.jpeg

My guy Henry seems to get it.

7780A717-D55F-4510-82B7-38A56464CAD2.png

More later and thanks for stopping by.

#SuperSamSays

Sort:  

wow amazing writings ...awesome picture really the second one

Your post appears to be directed at me, first of all, my people here don't even want to hear anything like steemit.com or any cryptocurrency, so to them i have gone out of my tree. Secondly, to be candid i really do feel right now that I should have gotten there too like others. But i guess "to each his own" may God bless you for such a great content, it's really comforting and reassuring.

Thanks for sharing this positive post with us and yes in life every aspect receives positive and negative reactions and we should not care about view point of others because their life is different and yours is totally different and their needs from Steemit Platform could be different and yours different means what you are getting from it you are satisfied but this doesn't mean that next person is satisfying with the same rewards so we have to concentrate positives of our hard work because if we stood positive then we can spread positiveness. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

There will always be "vinegar pissers"
I for one am crazy about Steemit :-)

cash is .jpg

Greetings, Sammy.
There really are no shortcuts to achieving a goal. Even in financial cases, we see people making millions of dollars at a time, but because they do not have a mind set up to deal with that much money, they spend in a wasteful way, returning in a short time to their simple living condition or even getting worse, because debts arise !!!!

Thanks for the post, good afternoon !!

We all have opinion to our thought. To those who lack good knowledge about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology and want things for real like me. They will surely speak negative in a question for asking where is the money coming from. Such need a lot of research. I did that a little because I for two years don't listen to people talking about cryptocurrency most especially bitcoin because they only focus on the speculative aspect of it. But getting to know steemit change that. Its bring me to the world of cryptocurrency and knowing about blockchain technology and I am still studying hard.

But I love this platform for real and for the financial gain, if someone doesn't need it, such person should participate and transfer to @empowermite, I will be waiting (LOL)

If you think positively than you are ok with naysayers and doubters, they are needed to keep the quality high. And history teached us what can happen when all say yes. Let there be freedom of speech.

@sammyb Thanks for your post, I am new in steem, and very difficult to get vote, I almost despair, but by reading your post, the spirit inside me rise up

I agree. I guess these people throwing garbage on this platform just can't accept the fact that others are earning "more" than them. They're just jealous of the opportunity they can't have because of their stupid pride and insecurity. There's always good and bad at anything. We'll just have to choose what we'll do with it.

I wholeheartedly agree!

Nice read, Thanks for the positive writting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74