You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monolithic Vs Modular - A Change In Perspective (An Original Thought)

in #life7 years ago

Compositions are created in threads as far as I am aware, vocal track, bassline, drums, etc.

All mixed together at the mixing-table.

The issue was that particular individual had done all the vocals but the band was lagging behind and causing distress because they had a deadline / eta to fulfill and if they didn't get there, no recording.

So I wanted to try to give them a different perspective on achievement so they would not be dissapointed, which lead to this thought, and my sharing of it. <3

Sort:  

Ah OK...

Well there is another way to sort this out.

Blitzkrieg. Band-Jam. Pedal-to-the-metal.

Ideally done early so as to avoid Crunch-Time.

Music generation is sadly still quite out of my reach. But one day I will learn some fundamentals (digitally). ^_^

Thanks for the elaboration and explanation.

Unfortunately that method doesn't seem work well with people with special needs. Lessons are learned slowly (not trying to be offensive) or not at all. <3

I've spent 30 years failing to do what I've always wanted to do. No worries. I can relate. And I'm still gunning for it. ;c)

I'll be testing the early jam method in the coming month or two. I'll share my findings when I have them. ^_^

I'm excited to hear about the results <3, Never give up, Never Surrender.

Keep on Steemin and Sharing! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41