Lost Crush

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Ain't no feeling as divine as having crush on a beautiful God-bless-you-looking babe. At least, that's one of the reasons singlehood isn't much boring. But crushing on someone could go awry when you think you've succeeded in pressing all necessary buttons - only if you know what I mean.

Pixabay

I was a freshman in college; minding my business and laying low to avoid getting my arse into trouble, but out of oblivion came this nature's fine creation standing in one corner of the walkway - it was like a rose in the midst of the Sahara. If you don't believe in "love at first sight" then you probably don't have an idea of what I'm talking about. I mean; she's a perfect example of "beauty re-defined"; maybe she was created on Sunday - who knows? But like my usual shy self; I just passed by, but the fragments of the memory lingered in my mind.

After running some background checks; I discovered she was in the school's SU choir - why not? I joined the choir; not knowing shit about music, but I wasn't there for music anyway. The choir met every Thursday; which coincided with my taekwondo training; but fuck taekwondo - I had to ditch training. After all, I wasn't planning to fight Jackie Chan.

All my attempts to get her to notice me was like exercise in futility - I mean; the movie "Mission Impossible" made meaning for the first time. Taking boring music classes wasn't as torturous as the fact that I had to repeat the same routine every Thursday - you can imagine the torment.

Pixabay

After some weeks of circumnavigating in futility, fate finally smiled on my wishes and I ran into her; but again, my lever ran into negative. Shit!! I hustled up some fake courage to make a move; even if it's to say a "HI". Rehearsing a "Hi" for some minutes, I moved towards her. But y'all know; shit happens - it seems like she saw me coming, and I wasn't looking bad after all. Weirdly enough, she said the "Hi" first, and for the first time in my life, I lost a reasonable response to a simple "Hi". All I could say was "fine" - she smiled and passed by. Holy lamb!! I screamed in my mind... How; in the name of moses; did I miss this opportunity? I just stood there like someone robbed in daylight.

Thanks for reading

Peace on y'all

Sort:  

That was like a teenage movie scene, Sammy...
It looks like the cinema is not very far from real life

Lol Ruthie. Looks like the cinema world has caught up with the real world.

Thanks a lot for coming around Ruthie. Any observations? Did I improve or got worse? 😃

Again Love!! Wahala in bracket. Movie in dreams, i hope it comes to reality somday in your life.

Lol. Baba nothin do u jare.
I troway salute join u

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30