Ulog #7 21/05/2018... Why Do I Feel Like Sacking Her Already? Maybe Not Just Yet.

in #life6 years ago

Hello, beautiful and handsome #uloggers! I'm sure yall are enjoying the celebrity lifestyle that @surpassinggoogle has introduced us to? I am enjoying every bit of it and hope that anyone who's yet to join the train would jump in sooner rather than later. Leave your mark on the blockchain.

Let's rewrite what is found on the internet, let's get us on google search, let's leave our mark for the next generation.

Today, with my #ulog I want to share with you amazing humans how my day went, it is 9 pm here in Nigeria as I write this. The day started off with an exciting and interesting stuff. First, we had the rare privilege of having to sleep with power for the first time in a few weeks. I guess that is where the whole energy to start the day came from.
Screenshot_2018-05-21-21-15-25.png
I had a can of beer just an hour after I ate a few slices of bread in the morning, had a walk to our little river bank with my dog to cap up my morning activities.IMG_20180521_085800.jpg.

I help my elder brother manage his guest house and as recent as last week Friday I hired a new staff, that's in addition to the guy that has been working with me for almost two years now. I did a bit of division of labor between them. While the new girl would be in charge of dressing the beds and generally keeping the rooms clean. The guy would be responsible for making sure the generator is turned on when due, wash bedsheets and make sure there is water in the rooms.

I've left them to work together and get to know each other better...today I decided to take a tour around the lodge, to see how well kept the rooms are. To my greatest surprise, it was almost 10 am but work had not been done in any of the rooms. None of the rooms that were used the previous day had been swept or mopped, the beds were not dressed and to top it all up, she had left the place to go and get food.

Honestly, I was pissed off but I kept my cool, I hardly react whenever I am angry though. I remembered the conversation I had with her when we had the mini interview. She said she needed to work so she can save some money to register for her O'level examinations next year. I was moved by those words and that was why I decided to give her the job but barely two days into the job and she is already laying around.

I was told that she left the hotel premises for a couple of hours yesterday while I was still in church till towards evening before she got back. Yeah, she's the new girl in town so people and especially men would start sniffing around but I expect her to keep her cool at least for the time being, having in mind the reason why she is here.

I spoke to her later on, asking her what she had been doing all morning that she hadn't done any concrete work. She didn't give me a straight answer before she reached out to the mopping stick and started working.

If this attitude continues into the week I might have to cut my losses and let her go before I run into loses by paying people salaries for work not being done.

I hope she seats up in the consequent days so that thought of laying her off will jump off my head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47