You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "New Year, New Me"

in #life6 years ago

The first and only time I've had a new resolution was way back in 2008... I was a teenager then, had just finished high but I was picking pockets at home a lot and someone I was beginning to do it outside as well.
I always wanted to have the flashy things that others around me had. I knew I had to stop the pocket picking before it got out of hand so I made a resolution to never take money that doesn't belong to me again and then I prayed to God to open my eyes to money making opportunities, where I can actually work my own money.

In January 2009 I got a job as a receptionist in a small hotel and that was how I stopped picking pockets.

It's not just about making the resolution, it's about having the zeal and determination to actually make sure you're up to the task ahead.
I hope you find the strength to keep to your resolutions in 2018. Cheers and happy new year.

Sort:  

Beautifully said my friend. If you don't have that drive then your resolution doesn't mean anything. It's almost pointless or redundant. You have to actually want it not just wish for it. I hope that I have the strength to keep mine also my friend. Thank you so much for your story it really did speak volumes to me. Cheers, mate. Happy New Year.

Cheers mate, hoping read more insightful and helpful posts from you especially ones I can relate to and contribute.

I think you're be pleasantly surprised :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49