Positivity in Speech

in #life7 years ago

image

How you see things and how you say them especially matters a lot. I learnt the importance of positive thinking and speaking a few years ago and it has worked for me remarkably over the past couple of years.

Sometimes problems stay too long in some peoples lives because they've spoken so much negativity, either consciously or unconsciously. In positive thinking and speaking, you are mostly taught to speak what you want to happen rather than what you feel.

Do you know that saying "I feel a headache" and "I have a headache" sends the same message but means two different things?
Once you say you have something, your claiming possession of it, you're saying you own it like it's your property. But that's not right, unconscious to many, this mindset and speech pattern sometimes makes things turn out worse than they originally were because waves of negativity have been sent into nature by the speaker.
Feelings on the other hand deceptive, sometimes they aren't real. When you say I feel a headache, you're not claiming possession of it, the right signal is sent to your system and it works accordingly.

When I was a little boy, sometimes, in order to dodge from some sort of house chores I would pretend to be sick, sometimes they even get me some drugs and force me into taking them, especially my mom. One thing I noticed then was the fact that most of the time I actually fell sick afterwards, sometimes almost immediately and some other times a couple of days later. I could feel my system adjusting to the signals I've sent to it by claiming to be sick and acting accordingly.

This might all sound like a big assumption but when you consciously take notice of it and work in line with it you'll notice a change in your life and things around.

Thanks for reading through!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55