What change would you like to see in your life in 2019?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

Well, there are certain things that definitely needed revamping in my life.

2018 wasn't exactly the way I had planned it to be. There were ups and downs and those are the things I want to work on in this new year.

The first of which is attitude towards work. I know the things I want to do and I spend time researching how to do them but the impetus for action seems to be lacking most times and as a result, most targets are left unaccomplished and goals never seem to reach the light of day.

So, I want to work on that and see how I can hold back on procrastination and get to do the tasks I set for myself, before or at the stipulated time. This will help me accomplish more and more.

Also in this year, I want to have a strong financial base. I feel there's a level of income, money that I should be operating in right now that hasn't been happening. I want that to change from this year. I want to have money in the tens of thousands of dollars. It is something that I know is achievable as the people who are doing it are not better than me. They have one head on their heads and they have the same brain. So, I think if they cant do that, I can do the same.

Also in this year I want to finally start a relationship. I'm well past mid twenties and I have not been involved in any romantic relationship. I think the time to get settled down is approaching really fast and I want to get married before the end of next year.

So, right now as I'm working on my finances, I also want to work on relationship so that I can get to settle down one time and build a happy and loving family.

The last goal I have that I think you should know about it is that I want to try and get closer in my work with God.

2018 was full of distractions and I never could really say I improved much on my spirituality. I would want for that to change in this year and so I want to study God's word more, pray more and engage myself in works that get me closer to the creator of the universe.

These are some of my goals and I'd also like to hear yours.

Thank you for asking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44