Something I Dont See Everyday - A Crow In A Coffee Shop

in #life6 years ago

crow.png
In some parts of the world, crows can be seen everywhere everyday. In my part of the world crows can be seen flying but rarely seen hanging out in a coffee shop. This, for me, is something I don't see everyday in my life. This sighting has made me remember of the stories I read when I was younger and when all the troubles of the world hardly crossed my mind.

I remember that in the old days, a crow sighting had more meaning than just some bird you saw landing on a table in a coffee shop by a random chance. Different cultures had different meanings of such a sighting. It generally symbolizes a *mystery of creation. It could *symbolize destiny, personal transformation, intelligence, higher perspective, audacity, fearlessness, adaptability, omens, mischief and the power of insight.

I wonder if anyone in this time and age still lives in a way where people are mindful of signs. In this modern age, it is very difficult to see, feel and appreciate all the things that are happening around us. It requires a person to have a strong perspective about life. It requires a person to be sensitive and observant. It requires a person to know one's self to have a purpose.

So I wonder, what could the sight of this crow mean to me? It remains a mystery. I could choose from any of the above mentioned symbolic meanings. I choose whichever is relevant to my longing of purpose. Whichever may be the answer to my questions. This for me is a sign that times are changing.

Look around you and you may have sighting of such kind. Maybe life is showing you signs. signs that could lead you to the answers to you questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71