INSIGHT OF THE DAY: AVOID BEING PRESUMPTUOUS!

in #life6 years ago

unnamed.pngSource

I grabbed my keypads…. @samal, what’s the disturbance about? My keypads asked. I replied, ‘Neither do I know why I have come to disturbed you, but I hope you do lead me through’(smiles).

Funny right? It wasn’t to me though, you know why? I felt indebted to post something today, but nothing was coming right into my head, I suffered feelings of emptiness and desertedness overwhelmed me. I still could not fathom why I feel this way, but I believe this is happening for a purposeful reason.

Low and behold! The word ‘Presumptuousness’ then hit my mental faculty like Serena Williams just hit the ball with her racket… (hahahahaha)

What is ‘’Presumptuousness’’? *By definition, it is the act of hastily doing something one is not authorized to do, and then we say, he or she has acted presumptuously.

Well, in one way or the other, we might have found ourselves acted presumptuously due to our imperfection. This act in question is seen virtually everywhere people exist: At homes, workplaces and schools. Presumptuous acts are more serious than mistakes that occur innocently.


A PRACTICAL LOOK INTO PRESUMPTUOUS ACTS

Now let’s get to see how a person could act presumptuously:
If we act beyond the scope of an authority, we are likely to get into conflict with others.

For instance, a worker has being assigned as a janitor in a company because you take punctuality as priority, in that effect you were authorized to draw a red line by 8.05am as resumption time which signifies lateness. But because he wants to act please the superior who has assigned him to that position or wants to be seen as someone efficient, he draws the line by 8.00am. Circumstance might warrants another worker to arrive by 8.02am, on arrival the worker discovers that the red line has been drawn before the stipulated time, 8.05am.
Now, let’s pause to answer this; could the act of the worker appointed as a janitor not cause conflict between himself and the other worker? Yes, it could!
Presumptuous acts could also cause conflicts not only among workmates but also among peers, family members and in communities/societies.
A wise writer deduced that:

Presumptuousness leads only to strife, but wisdom belongs to those who seek advice.

When it becomes so obvious that we have acted presumptuously, we may be embarrassed, humiliated or even worst. For a fact, presumptuous acts do not always turn well.

May we all do well to search out every traces of presumptuousness in us and remain ever determined to remain modest in all ramifications.

download (1).jpeg
Source

STAY POSITIVE FOR THE DAY.
@samal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18