The Spirit of the Dragonfly' reminds us that everything is possible ...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A dragonfly is an insect belonging to the order Odonata, infraorder Anisoptera. Adult dragonflies are characterized by large, multifaceted eyes, two pairs of strong, transparent wings, sometimes with coloured patches, and an elongated body. They're beautiful and intriguing, but these ferocious predators have sharp mandibles, near-360-degree vision and can fly backward. ... Arriving on the scene around 300 million years ago, dragonflies are one of the first insects to inhabit this planet. ... 

I have collected some beautiful Dragonflies photo, Here are all these ...

Be faithful in small things because it 

is in them that your strength lies.

I am so happy to read people saying they get inspired by my simple posts. Thanks to everyone who follow me ...

Sort:  

wonderful compositions!!

Yes, these are all GOD's creation. Thanks @murray3

You are very talented to be a photographer

That purple and blue one... these are so beautiful. I used to see dragonflies all the time at my grandmother's cabin. This all makes me very nostalgic.

Thanks @johnyliltoe I love them all. They are small but looks so beautiful.

That second from the bottom is my favorite picture.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71