I can hear a "knocking" sound. Do you hear it? "Knock, knock, knock."

in #life7 years ago

If we listen very carefully, we can hear a "knocking" sound. Do you hear it? "Knock, knock, knock." And we all know what to do when we hear that sound: We go to the door to find out who is there. When Jesus says that He stands at the door, and is knocking, He is telling us that He is trying to get our attention. He is trying to let us know that He is there.

Jesus at the door
5d05e8ef76b75a2d175b8789173d82e9--lds-church-church-ideas.jpg

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.

660x455_0_cd2bafe59c82eb3b1f3167926f908b80@785x541_0xc0a839a2_4376121801482924729.jpeg

Be like men waiting for their master to return from the wedding feast, ready to open the door as soon as he comes and knocks. ... from a wedding feast may be coming back with some take home gifts and other good and pleasant things.

I can hear a "knocking" sound. Do you hear it? "Knock, knock, knock."

flower001.jpg

U5dtT45b2Fg7NjSqMq1MWe1c5TkRSYD.gif

Sort:  

A am trying to follow every account on steemit!! :) I don't know how long its gonna take.. But am not giving up! I personally think its a very cool and unique experiment. Am currently following 12300+- people but this needs to go way up! If you like this experiment please follow me back. Let me hear your thoughts about my project and have wonderful day :)

I am so happy to read people saying they get inspired by my simple posts. Thanks @jones420

Nice post sam99

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sam99 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13