Night in Miami's Jail.

in #life7 years ago

U5du3Xg366FJvAWjyQQzrQ6uSXtomHp_1680x8400.jpg

Hello guys,
I have in mind a nice little story to tell, about what happened to me and to my friend in Miami, the home of sun, sea, fun and beautiful women .... that's all different !!

A beautiful evening of November a few years ago, I and my dear friend, we went to the set of Miami Beach, to spend a nice evening in a popular nightclub ...
We managed to get us started toward the bar to order a drink, but just arrived suddenly saw a volarmi chair over his head and a number of men crowded into a fight them near us, suddenly a number of plainclothes policemen pounced on stopping group a dozen people, handcuffing everyone, including my friend !!

In the heat of the moment I knew not well and I went to the first police officer (a black man 190 cm, 100 kg) who saw to ask for explanations, but his answer was firm: "Go home," and my repeat He demands his answer was even more decisive: "go home or we stop even to you" ...

Here I am, alone, with no idea where they had brought my friend, whether in prison or police station and a plane that would take us two days later in Europe, in our house ... desperate!

The next day, wake up at dawn and took the first taxi I went to the Italian consulate for help, but bad luck was there in ambush: consulate closed, it was Saturday! and he would only re-opened on Monday (the day of our departure).
Even more desperate I spent all day between police offices and districts, without minimal news about my friend ...
dejected at 8 evening I returned to the hotel ...

around 23 at night a phone in the room woke me and the man at the reception told me that there were two men who wanted to talk to me, I went running and found myself in front of two young Colombians who told me "you know Francis?" I answered "yes, he is my friend", "ok come with us and we will take you into the prison where he is locked up, we were in the cell with him, and he asked us to come here to warn you" without hesitation ... I climbed into the car with them ...

my first thoughts were of happiness: I found Francesco, now I just had to get it out against a deposit. But slowly I thought about the situation I was in: alone with two Colombians who did not know any way in the slums of Miami Dade ... I were going to rob? I would have stabbed me and left in an alley ?? they would have killed me? in the middle of this storm of thoughts arrived in a street with huge mansions, at least 3, and one of them he said Colombians "behold, this is the prison" ... out of the car and they left ...

Finally, I went to the counter where to post bail, and told them a black policewoman me that the security of my friend was 1000 dollars and did not accept any cards but only cash ...
now imagine a poor desperately in search of an ATM, at 2 am, to withdraw $ 1,000 in cash, in the rough neighborhood of Miami ... I was!

Managing to survive this, I was able to post bail and expected up at 8 am to see finally get out of jail my friend ..

he saw me, her face ravaged by 24 prisoners, and we strongly embraced, his first words were, "I thought to leave me here to rot" and right after "I feel like a hamburger"
think ... even managed to catch the plane to Amsterdam the same evening!

I come back to Miami ?? who knows...
bye bye

Sort:  

thanks guys..

it's a pleasure..

Wow, is this really true!?!?!?

yes :(

1000$ ? that's a bribe man, they should present the victim in the court and court will decide what to do. This is so bad activity from the police. :-(

yes..

:(

I never drink or smoke or go to night clubs. I just drink water. Drink water and wake up early in the mornings and you will see some nice mornings instead.

;))

good life..

What a story. I would not go back again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82