You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My little encounter with death - How I almost die with a smile in my face (pictures + drawings)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

@anritco :-) born lucky with your kinda temperament. [I know how lucky ... I was born with it too. Calm at the moments that calm is most needed. <3]
Excellent [joyous] survival story.
Thanks for introducing me to 'dabbing'!
I was entirely ignorant ... and now I'm not ;-)

Oh, crap! Had to come back and edit because I forgot to rave about Grumpy Grandpa. I loved your drawings. LOVED them! lol

Sort:  

Also, sometimes people haven't believed me that there's a problem because I'm calm and they are expecting you to be freaking when something heavy is happening. I'm guessing there was no doubt you were having something serious going on right? Doesn't change it a bit that you are right that it is far better for you to be positive than hysterical.

[Not saying you can't learn to react like this, for sure I reckon people can. But it's a great advantage to have this calmess under fire as your knee-jerk response.]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37