Papaya - One of The Most Nutritional and Medicinal Fruits In The World

in #life6 years ago

I grow papaya and I eat and drink papaya and recommend it highly for great health due to its far reaching medicinal qualities.

Not only the fruit itself is beneficial, the leaves are also medicinal juiced fresh - used to treat Dengue and Malaria which is invaluable to know as there is no recommended product for treating Dengue up until now but studies are showing that the raw juiced leaves of papaya bring relief for the associated symptoms of this disease such as headaches, itching skin rashes and joint pain and stiffness.

The fresh leaves taken in conjunction with salt, tamarind and a little water relive menstrual cramping pain too.
Freshly prepared papaya juice is bursting with nutritional goodness, containing more vitamin C than oranges and lemons, also B complex vitamins 1 and 6 and vitamin A.

As well as this amazing list of vitamins it is also rich in minerals, enzymes and antioxidants so great for keeping skin wrinkle free and glowing.
A face pack of mashed papaya with honey helps acne, blemishes and other skin irregularities. It is also wonderful for hair - rinse in papaya juice or use mashed fruit on your scalp for healthy hair with extra shine and volume.

Ripe papaya fruits high nutritional value helps boost your immune system which helps prevent colds, flu and fevers. Its anti-inflammatory properties make it a great medicine for arthritic pain and for sufferers of osteoporosis.

Green papaya can also be used grated into salads and soup recipes.
IMG_2358.jpg

Papaya can be bought almost everywhere these days but be aware it is also very easy to grow papaya, its seeds have a very high germination rate and the little trees grow quickly. Within a few months you will have a supply of leaves and about 18 months to two years on they will start to produce fruit.

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

I didn't know that papaya had so many benefits! I will have to eat it more often! You're so lucky to be able to grow it!! What about sharing some recipes with papaya? To give me some inspiration :)

Thank you for sharing my dear! I also didn't know how it's growing! It's so nice to see! Every day is a school day!

Thanks Martina, okay I shall share some papaya recipes maybe then too 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

Great photo! I've never eaten papaya, what;s a pity)))

hello, nice to meet you and thanks for stopping by and commenting. You should try and find some papaya to try, it’s not to be missed. If it is too hard to find or terribly expensivewhere you live maybe you could grow your own tree. It would be a very lucrative business then for you to sell papayas 😉

Thanks for the info on Papaya ..I will pass it on in a resteem. :-)

Thanks for your cool comment and resteem Mike 🌈🦋💛🌴❤️

My pleasure and you are welcome.

Oh, wow! I had no idea how useful papayas can be! Thank you so much for sharing, I will definitely try some of this :)

Thanks very much for your positive comment ❤️🌴🦋🦋🌴

Depending on the variety I like papaya for eating just like that, in fact, I eat it every day at breakfast. However, the one people call "criolla" that smell and taste awful for my liking is very good for milkshakes or fruit punch, specially combined with banana, pinapple or orange juice. And definitely I love the "picadillo de papaya verde", I don't know if you have tried it yet @sallybeth23, but it's awesome!

I have tried the papaya verde and enjoy that but not tried the criolla- I will have to find out about that one thanks. Awful smell and taste is a little off putting though 🤣

Oh yeah, very off putting, indeed! However, it's a matter of personal taste, I know people who swear that that is the best one, although I prefer the "Perfecta" kind, sweet and with a good smell.

Sometimes the "criolla" variety doesn't taste so sweet rather bitter with a pungent smell and taste. That doesn't mean is bad or so, just weird, and even so, believe it or not, taste very good on those kind of beverages, it gives them something particular, a kind of touch if you will and fragrance that the "perfecta" unfortunately doesn't have.

That sounds fascinating thanks for the info , I shall definitely be looking into that criolla now. It’s quite intriguing 👌

Wow the papaya is so beneficial and with a rich flavor... The more ripe the more sweet... When I have the opportunity I enjoy a tasty glass of juice.

Thanks for your great comment. 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

Love papaya, didn't knew about those dengue studies; pretty cool!!

That’s awesome, glad you learned something too 💛🌈🦋🌴

Y el dulce de papaya es riquiisimo un postre tradicional en navidad en mi pais! excelente informacion

Que bien! Eso suena interesante. ¿Cómo se prepara la papaya para esta receta navideña?💛🌈🌴🦋

When I lived in El Salvador, I also had my own papaya trees and I ate the fruit made the tea from the leaves and even ate the seeds since like you mentioned papaya is absolutely amazing for our health.
Now I can't wait to move back there and plant new papaya trees again.

Thank you for all this amazing information about the papaya.

That’s great you love papaya too!thanks for commenting 💛🌈🌴🦋❤️

This is a interesting post "I like eat papaya
thank for sharing ! keep up the great post ..my friend : )

Thank you very much 🌈🌴🦋💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75