Why do people tend to give up on life?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMIANS!!!
After dropping my introductory post few days back and thinking of what to drop next, I decided to talk about life.
Have you ever asked why people tend to give up on life?
Well, it's because life is hard. Making choices and choosing a path is hard. Set backs occur. Failures arise. Losses happen, spouses, jobs, family any of them can be gone in a heartbeat.
I'll like to share a story here.
I repeated my o'levels exam 3 times, that's like 3 good years, during that period of time, I took the SAT, my score was fair but no proper funding. I felt like giving up on life but I just said to myself, why not get something to do and try once more.
So I became an apprentice in a barbershop and after a while I tried again, and here I am today in a college of my choice.
People get depressed and tired of trying which should never be.
Have this mindset that when you try again, it could just work out. Never make giving up an option.
Learn how to go through challenges because you are bound to come across one or two of it.
I hope you were inspired.
The comment box is opened, more opinions are welcome.

Sort:  

Sure inspired! If everyone can learn this, I'm sure d rate of suicide will drop drastically

That's right.
Thanks

Thank God for your success story. It's good you didn't give up. It will only get better.

Yeah. Thanks
I believe there are better days ahead.

It is a question of the mind. Before the giving we see, they must have given up in their thought realm so my question is " why do people give up even before they start"

Low self esteem I think.

One step at a time......... and WOW! you're there.

That's right.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60