You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've Gained from Growing up Poor.

in #life7 years ago

As someone who grew up as a middle-class on a third world country, I can say that life is a full-time competition for me. Since I was little, it was drilled in my head to strive to be the best to get ahead in life.

A little mistake here and there would cost you your entire future. I can only watch in env as other people waste their time in school without care relying on the wealth and influence of their parents.

I really thank all of those who contribute to make the internet possible. Without it, perhaps I would give up my dream of someday having a good life. With social.media and other sites like YouTube, I would never learn more than what my books in school have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28