Today's message - ForgivenesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpg

Again, here is Jesus challenging us to up our game and calls us out on our own failings (or hypocrisies). He points this stuff out so we can become a more authentic & stronger person.

images (2).jpg

I’ve challenged myself to pray for those who have angered me, hurt me, or I just do not like.

In my personal experience, praying for my "enemies" has helped clear the blinding fog that is created from anger. Praying for your "enemies" is tough to do in the moment but, after a period of time, sleep and conversations with God (aka prayer), it becomes easier.

download.jpg

This lent, try praying for an “enemy". Can you see Christ in those who have wronged you?

images (3).jpg

Todays message from Jesus


Matthew 5:43-48
Jesus said to his disciples:
"You have heard that it was said,
You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.
But I say to you, love your enemies,
and pray for those who persecute you,
that you may be children of your heavenly Father,
for he makes his sun rise on the bad and the good,
and causes rain to fall on the just and the unjust.
For if you love those who love you, what recompense will you have?
Do not the tax collectors do the same?
And if you greet your brothers and sisters only,
what is unusual about that?
Do not the pagans do the same?
So be perfect, just as your heavenly Father is perfect."

images (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94