Everything's Coming Up Roses!

in #life7 years ago

19179210_10154738032936048_1984085378_o.jpg

Lately I have been obsessed with anything made with rose for my skin! And although the use of rose for beauty and skincare has been around for thousands of years, I feel as though it is super underrated.

And so, I wanted to quickly share a few of my favorite rose products that I have been using and loving:

Thayers Alcohol- Free Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner

Rose Toner.png

The Thayers website describes it as "Flower Power. Thayers Rose Petal Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Formula Toner will make your skin bloom. Thayers remarkably soothing Rose Toner is made with rose-petal water and our proprietary Witch Hazel extract."

This toner evens out skin tone, minimizes pores and still keeps it hydrated (unlike many other toners I have tried).

This is also a perfect alternative to the 'Rose Floral Toner' by Fresh if you don't want to spend that kind of money on a toner!

Check it out here: https://www.thayers.com/shop-thayers/premium-witch-hazel/thayers-alcohol-free-rose-petal-witch-hazel-toner/

Aura Cacia Organic Rosehip Oil

Rosehip Oil.jpg

Aura Cacia's website explains that it is "sourced from the southern region of Chile, rosehip oil is extracted from the seeds of rose fruits, known as hips, and is valued as a potent skin-rejuvenator. This minimally refined organic seed oil provides the ultimate application for skin care needs. Rosehip can be used as a serum to the face after cleansing, as a general body oil to soften and rejuvenate skin, and to nourish hair. Use alone or combine with our 100% pure essential oils for added therapeutic benefits."

Using this as a serum seriously reduces any fine lines and wrinkles and makes your skin super soft!

Check it out here: https://www.auracacia.com/aura-cacia-organic-rosehip-skin-care-oil-1-fl-oz/

Sephora Collection: Rose Lip Mask and Cleansing & Exfoliating Face Wipes

Rose Lip Mask.jpg

Rose Face Wipes.jpg

Mostly the rose in these is just the scent (WHICH I LOVE), but I also believe the rose is what adds to their hydrating qualities.

Check them out here: http://www.sephora.com/cleansing-exfoliating-wipes-P410148

http://www.sephora.com/lip-mask-P406223

I hope that this gave someone some inspiration to add rose into their skin care and beauty regime and let me know if there are any rose products that you guys love too! :)

Sort:  

If im not mistaken your cats name is rose too. Coincidence?

She's my favorite rose :)

Hi there! This is my first day on Steemit! Well first 5 minutes haha! I love your blog! I also have a blog and channel that I'm moving over to steemit! Would love to be friends!

Welcome! Followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50