Sort:  

Thanks for your comments sagesonvacation... It didn't occur to me not to comment on this, I suppose I find it cathartic, or maybe I just have limited boundaries. There is no wrong or right, just what is right for you.

I have just read your poignant and heartfelt post @aussiesteem about the passing of your dear mother. The occasion itself was and is sad, but your emotions are real and I'd much rather read about raw passion and lovely tributes such as this about a loved one, than all the fake and insensitive stuff flooding the media. And you are quite right, doing so is very cathartic. I pray that you will continue to cherish those wonderful memories as you heal from you loss. I'm an Aussie girl myself (Brisbane) and I hope you are not sweltering too much in this summer heat. All the very best, Trudee.

Thanks so much Trudee, your comments are greatly appreciated. Yep, sweltering a bit on the Sunny Coast but that's the price we pay for living in paradise, not that we aren't going to whinge about it a bit lol.

You're welcome aussiesteem. So true. I was born in N.Z. and have lived in Australia for 29 years but the summer months are still very challenging. I'd rather be here than Sydney at the moment.

True, I'm sure they're all planning a move to Wellington.

Absolutely. Nothing like a bit of 'Windy Wellington' to blow the cobwebs out of your hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77